Republican National Organizations and Committees Are On Notice

I am sick to death of receiving these idiotic surveys in the mail that are just “cloaked” attempts to beg for money.  I do not like receiving money requests from charities in the mail either.  If I am going to give money to a group, I will do so without having to be asked.  I have received surveys from all types of GOP organizations and conservative think tanks like Heritage Foundation.  They are idiotic in my perception because they know damn well what conservative values conservatives have without needing to ask.  They know what issues I want them to focus on.  Why else have I been standing in the streets and calling on the phones?  Are none of them listening either?

I answered the first survey I received diligently.  Subsequent surveys left me feeling disillusioned and so I turned to writing my own comments all over the surveys.  These surveys are always accompanied by a letter from some Republican leader.  The most recent one I received, blew my top because it was from Newt Gingrich.  Newt Gingrich?!  He thinks and the Republican Senate Committee thinks I will send money on his account?!  I scrawled across the back that we are refounding and restoring the GOP and if they expected me to answer their survey and, more importantly, send them money, then they should not send letters from a fraud like Newt Gingrich who believes in Party before principles.

And that is what is going on with the Tea Party Movement.  I have had one of my blogs linked to by both Politico and Alan Colmes, in which I claim that our movement is grassroots and non-partisan.  They are trying to claim that we are not since we have focused on the GOP.  I do not see how we are supporting the GOP and being partisan when we are trying to take the GOP over or at least take it back.  We live in a country that supports a two-party system; unfortunately, and we are trying to work within those parameters.  But we are not above backing third party candidates either, when we have to, as the nation observed in NY23.

The GOP and all affiliates are on notice.  You either get on board the Tea Party Train or we will leave you in our steam.

Leave a Reply

