Van Jones Resigns

Last night, Van Jones stepped down from his post as Green Jobs Czar.  This should have been a firing and since it was not, we can safely assume that the President would have kept this man on indefinately.  Particularly when one reads the resignation letter that Van Jones penned:

“I am resigning my post at the Council on Environmental Quality, effective today.

On the eve of historic fights for health care and clean energy, opponents of reform have mounted a vicious smear campaign against me. They are using lies and distortions to distract and divide.

I have been inundated with calls – from across the political spectrum – urging me to “stay and fight.”

But I came here to fight for others, not for myself. I cannot in good conscience ask my colleagues to expend precious time and energy defending or explaining my past. We need all hands on deck, fighting for the future.

It has been a great honor to serve my country and my President in this capacity. I thank everyone who has offered support and encouragement. I am proud to have been able to make a contribution to the clean energy future. I will continue to do so, in the months and years ahead.”

This man does not rebuke his former utterances in which he accuses white people of purposely poisoning blacks and illegal immigrants.  He does not apologize for his Communist ways, nor does he apologize for supporting the release of a cop killer.  He does not rebuke his call for a complete overhaul of the American governmental system to a Totalitarian utopia.   No, Van Jones attempts to point fingers at everyone but himself – a true tactic of the left.  He claims that smear campaigns and vicious lies have run him out of office, but the truth is that his very own words have damned him. 

The mainstream media has given no coverage to the Marxists running this country from the White House.  It will be interesting to see how they explain this man stepping down.  Will they just run his resignation letter and let the public believe that a few right wing extremists have succeeded in running this man out?  Sounds to me like the pressure was building to a crescendo from a large group of voices.

This is but a small victory in our fight to take back our country.  Let us enjoy it for a moment and then fight on to save our Constitution.  Special thanks to Senator Mike Pence who started the ball rolling on a congressional investigation into Van Jones.  A very big thanks to Glenn Beck for shining the spotlight on this guy!  We must pray for Glenn and his family as we know the thugs running this country will have him in their scope.

One response to “Van Jones Resigns

  1. My parents and my husband’s parents were registered Democrats. My parents would roll over in their graves if they could see what is going on in the Democratic party of today. My husbands parents have left the Democratic party and are scared for their kids and grandkids. The Democrats have lost their honor. The party has been hijacked. They are so partisan now that they cannot look at the facts. Personally, I think both Republican and Democrats are crooked as a dogs hind leg.

    If you look at the ratings of these other network shows, they don’t compare to Fox’s. Check out TV by the numbers web site. The other networks are not even players anymore. Why an advertiser would pull from Glen Beck baffles me given his ratings. Also, Fox is not losing advertising. There is no way Beck is going anywhere.

    I like your site!

Leave a Reply

