Wake-Up Fellow Gays – Obama Used You!

I have been clamoring for years that the Democrat party has only used gay people to get elected into office and could really care less about the community.  After a Democrat gets into office, he/she throws the gay community under the bus.  And I sit back and watch as they get upset and wonder what went wrong and then continue the cycle over and over and over…I found just such a post today here.

When I visited Barack Obama’s campaign website and then later the whitehouse.gov website, I found paragraphs of actions the President planned to take to help the gay community.  Most gays I am sure were very excited, but I was not fooled.  I knew Obama had admitted he did not support gay marriage and I remembered that he was one of the few presidential candidates who did not show up for the LOGO debate.  LOGO is a cable channel with gay programming.  So it has come as no surprise to me that the whitehouse.gov website has erased most of their “gay friendly” material and replaced it with two sentences:

“President Obama also continues to support the Employment Non-Discrimination Act and believes that our anti-discrimination employment laws should be expanded to include sexual orientation and gender identity. He supports full civil unions and federal rights for LGBT couples and opposes a constitutional ban on same-sex marriage.”

Matt Algren who wrote the article I linked too concluded,  “Mr. President, I’m disappointed that you’ve decided your LGBT constituents are expendable. I’m frustrated that like you’ve stolen back the commitment you made before the vast majority of our community voted for you. I hope I’m wrong on this, but assuming this wasn’t some clerical error or something, I don’t see any other way to figure it.”

Matt, my message to you and the rest of my fellow gays is to wake up!  They have been doing this to us for years as well as every other minority.  I threw out my Democrat membership almost a decade ago after voting for Clinton twice and getting nowhere.  I realized that the true place I belonged was with Constitution-loving and freedom-loving Americans like conservatives.  I know the religious right-wing rejects gay people, but give the rest of the conservatives a chance.  You might be surprised.

One response to “Wake-Up Fellow Gays – Obama Used You!

  1. The democrats, at least most of them, just use whoever, and whatever it takes in their relentless and ever expanding search for pure unadulterated power.

Leave a Reply

