76% (Dimwits) Say Obama Is A Strong And Decisive Leader

I can barely stop laughing myself.  I heard this on the morning news and about shot milk out of my nose.  The liberals have been all over Obama critics for judging the man before he is even in office, so I have to wonder how this poll could be embraced by the left – I’m sorry I forgot that they have double standards.  Barack Obama hasn’t done anything yet either as president (obviously) or in his prior political and civic careers so how he can be judged as decisive or strong leaves me confused.  That is why I’m sure that only dimwits were polled.  I have yet to meet an intelligent Obama supporter and that includes many of my friends.  It is not that they are stupid, they are just uninformed and easily bamboozled.  And not one has given me a cohesive reason as to why they voted for Obama.

One must keep in mind that the poll was conducted by CNN/Opinion Research Corp.  I truly believe in CNN’s high standards after catching brief intervals of their New Year’s Eve broadcast co-hosted by Kathy-I’ll-say-or-do-anything-to-be-famous-the-raunchier-the-better-Griffin.  Family programming at it’s best.  The CNN poll director says these numbers are better than any president since President Ronald Reagan.  And liberals have been quick to point out that eight in ten Americans said Obama “inspires confidence, can get things done and is tough enough to be president, three characteristics Americans look for in a leader and the three qualities on which Obama got his highest scores. He also gets higher marks than Bush did in 2001 on honesty, values, issues, management abilities and compassion.”  I’m grabbing the duct tape for my head because I know it’s going to blow.  Honesty?!  Values?!  Please!!!  This guy hasn’t even turned over a real birth certificate and claims his team had no conversations with Gov. Blago about his Senate seat and that his own investigation turned up nothing.  And how about those values – making sure he gets photo ops using our troops in Hawaii and frollicking on the beach in trunks while giving no comment on the Israel/Hamas fight other then he is watching it closely.  So am I you pompous jacka55!

I really fear for America especially when reading the words of Steve Benen at the Washington Monthly: “As I said the other day, all of this can change after Obama actually takes office and starts governing. But as Republicans plot strategy on how to oppose and obstruct the next president’s policy agenda, they may want to remember that Obama will enter the White House with a very deep well of public support.”  Is this a threat or, more likely, a pre-emptive strike to defend Obama by blaming the Republicans if Obama fails?

2 responses to “76% (Dimwits) Say Obama Is A Strong And Decisive Leader

  1. MESSAGE TO EVERY MEMBER OF CONGRESS:

    When counting the electoral votes, either Congress finds by 1/8/09 that Obama, not being an Article II “natural born citizen”, fails to qualify as President whereupon Biden becomes the full fledged President under 3 USC 19 (free to pick his own VP such as Hillary) or thereafter defers to the Supreme Court to enjoin Obama’s inauguration with Biden becoming only Acting President under the 20th Amendment until a new President is duly determined.

    The preferable choice, at least for the Democrats, should seem obvious.

    • I’ve spoken to two of my Senators and they plan to do nothing about Obama’s ineligibility, so unfortunately this is a pipe dream. The Constitution does not matter in this country anymore. Did I just call Biden as President a “dream” – oh man I’m slipping.🙂

Leave a Reply

