Obama Lies About Heritage Foundation Endorsement

As a big fan of the Heritage Foundation and especially their theme of “What would Reagan do”, I was shocked when the following ad came across my television this morning:

I turned to my partner and said, “That ad just claimed that the Heritage Foundation thinks Obama’s tax plan is better.  That can’t be right.”  I decided to look into it further this afternoon when I got home from work and found that I was indeed right.  The Obama campaign lifted a quote made by a Heritage Foundation analyst that was nothing close to an endorsement and took out a few select words to make it look favorable.  The analyst’s rebuttal is here:

Everyday I trust Barack Obama even less…if that were possible.

Leave a Reply

