Obama Gets Feisty

Oooh, I think Obama is ready to take off the gloves now.  Uh oh, McCain look out!  Yesterday Obama said, “I don’t intend to lose this election.  John McCain doesn’t know what he’s up against.”  Hmm…I’m thinking the Viet Kong were pretty tough to face as well as the Hanoi Hilton.  But I guess Obama thinks he can dish it out harder.  What a joke!  A bunch of hot air does not pack a punch.  It seems that Obama is starting to get peeved because McCain keeps questioning his character and patriotism. 

McCain countered with, “Senator Obama got a little testy on this issue.  He said I was questioning his patriotism.  Let me be clear – I am not questioning his patriotism.  I am questioning his judgement.”  One needs only look at the company Obama keeps from advisors to friends to his wife for examples of his judgement.

Obama also said, “Let me be clear:  I will let no one question my love of this country.”  Has anyone noticed the verbage Obama always uses?  He won’t let us go back to our lives as ususal according to Michelle Obama.  He won’t allow us to set our thermostats where we want.  And now he won’t let us exercise our freedom of speech.  In his own words, “Are those just words, just speeches!?”  Watch his words people – he tells us exactly what he intends to do.  And I will exercise my freedoms by questioning Obama on that love of country.  Earlier this month, he told a 7-year-old girl who asked him why he wanted to be president, “America is…uh, is no longer, uh…(This guy is so great on his feet!) what it could be, what it once was.  And I say to myself, I don’t want that future for my children.”  (He also doesn’t want his children punished with a baby when they make a mistake – Yep, he actually said that!)  I could have sworn that this guy has repeatedly claimed that his story would not be possible in any other country.  But yeah, this country is no longer what it once was or what it could be.  Isn’t that a black man standing up there at the podium with a good chance of being president!?  Maybe I need some glasses. 

Leave a Reply

