Update: Disney vs. Second Amendment

Heard on the radio this morning on the usual news update that Universal Studios has now jumped into the fight and is going along with Disney.  The exemption that it sounds like Universal is trying to use is their work/study program.  I don’t know if that means that Universal is trying to claim to be a school or what.  I’m pretty sure that both Disney and Universal have made boatloads of money on action films that are loaded with gun battles and what-not.  I guess they just don’t like guns in the hands of law abiding citizens.  Particularly – in Disney’s case – security guards.  I’ve always wondered why the security guards are not armed.  I mean, they are suppose to be there to protect me and my family and have undergone extensive background checks.  I don’t mean to be mean here, but I think I could do a better job defending myself than most of the security as a fourth degree black belt because most of the security employees are retired and so older and most don’t appear to be in the best shape.  I would welcome them being trained, licensed and carrying guns. 

I’ll keep the updates coming.  Supposedly a judge is suppose to make a ruling by next week.

Leave a Reply

