McCain Supports Free Speech

Republican officials and staffers received an email a couple of days ago from Rick Davis of McCain’s campaign stating, “Overheated rhetoric and personal attacks on our opponents distract from the big differences between John McCain’s vision for the future of our nation and the Democrats…We expect that all supporters, surrogates and staff will hold themselves to similar high standards when they are representing the campaign.  To help guide you, please find talking points below.”  Those talking points deal with McCain’s positions on various issues like national security (only in regards to the war, as we know he doesn’t actually want to protect America by closing the borders), health care, traditional values and taxes.

So what caused the need to put forward this document?  Egad, people have been using Barack Hussein Obama’s middle name.  I usually don’t use people’s middle names, but in this case I can’t resist since I was told not to.  Of course, I’m no John McCain supporter anyway, so I guess I don’t count.  I knew McCain had disdain for the Constitution, but I never thought he would be so obvious as to take a position of, “You either say what I tell you to, or you get no part of me.”  I live in a free country and I think it is important for people to be reminded that Obama was raised by Muslims and his spiritual advisor supports Black Muslims/Nation of Islam.  By the way, I’ve heard Obama say he is a Christian – many people claim that – but I’ve never heard him say that Jesus Christ is his Lord and Saviour. 

The memo ended with, “It is critical, as we prepare to face off with whomever the Democrats select as their nominee, that we follow John’s lead and run a respectful campaign focused on the issues and values that are important to the American people.”  Note to John McCain- stick to using Obama’s middle name because you know more about that then what the American people want.  We’ve been yelling it to you and your neo-con/wanna-be-liberal Republican friends for years and you aren’t listening.  We want our Republic back and our Constitution, which just happens to grant us freedom of speech.  When did using someone’s middle name become a bad thing?  Is Obama ashamed of it?

Leave a Reply

